Southeast Academy Enrichment Clubs

Sign Up For Live Clubs!

Students have the opportunity to meet live each week with a teacher and peers. Enjoy learning something new, while connecting with friends each week! Our live clubs are available to our Southeast Academy students for a simple $10 student yearly registration fee.

How Do I Sign Up?

You can use the Live Clubs Signup button. You will be asked the information below. If you have a question about supplemental activities such as the Live Clubs, use the Live Clubs Question button. Mrs Perez will try to answer as quickly as possible.

  • Your email address.
  • Student name.
  • Grade level.
  • Club(s) that you would like to enroll in.

If a club has different age groups, you will be placed based upon grade level. Club fee of $10 per student will be billed when club begins. Along with email from Mrs Perez, you will eventually receive an email from your club(s) teacher with a Zoom link to use for that particular club. Emails are always from a southeastacademy.net or southeastacademyonline.com address.

 

 

Connections Club!

Description: These clubs normally meet twice a month on Thursdays for 45 minutes. Enjoy interacting with your peers and making some new friendships this year! Ongoing Enrollment!

Junior High (Grades 6-8): Thursdays 1 PM PST/ 2 PM MST/ 3 PM CST/ 4 PM EST.
High School: Thursdays 1:45 PST/ 2:45 MST/ 3:45 CST/ 4:45 EST.
Dates: Normally meet every two weeks. Meeting together 1/20, 2/3, 2/17, (NO MARCH 3), 3/17, 3/31, (NO APRIL 7 for Spring Break), 4/21, 5/5, 5/19, 6/2.

Study Skills Club

Description: This super valuable club is offered for 4 weeks for middle school and high school grade students.

Mondays 7 AM PST/ 8 AM MST/ 9 AM CST/ 10 AM EST.
Dates: 1/10, 1/17, 1/24, 1/31.
Enroll for the 4 week January club.

Skills covered will be effective note taking, study skills, finding a reliable resource, and planning out a project. Students will experience collaboration and feedback from their peers and build a foundation for effective study skills! Students need to attend weekly to participate, because summaries and recordings will not be available.

6th-9th Grade Girls Bible Club

Description: This club is offered for several weeks at a time. Ongoing Enrollment! Mrs. Kinser is excited to continue connecting with our 6th-9th grade girls via Bible Study once a week! Come join this FUN group as they work through scripture! These girls not only learn to study God’s word, but are making friendships that matter!

This club meets Tuesday afternoons for 45 minutes.

Time:
Tuesdays from 1 PM PST/ 2 PM MST/ 3 PM MST/ 4 PM EST.
Dates: Round 1: 1/25, 2/1, 2/8, 2/15, 2/22.
Round 2: 4/19, 4/26, 5/3, 5/10, 5/17, 5/24.

Story Time!

Description: This club is offered 1-2 Wednesdays each month depending on enrollment for students K-2nd grade. Enjoy a fun story and some interaction with peers! Ongoing Enrollment!

Times Offered: Wednesdays 8 AM PST/ 9 AM MST/ 10 AM CST/ 11 PM EST.

Science Club!

Description: During February, 3rd – 5th Grade students will enjoy some at home science experiments together! Our science teacher will send you a list of at home supplies prior to the start of the club. Come grow your science skills with us!

February Club Schedule: Tuesdays February 1st, 8th, 15th, and 22nd; Time: 10 AM PST/ 11 AM MST/ 12 PM CST/ 1 PM EST.

 

Club Policies

Description: Our clubs are run on a private Zoom platform. This means you’ll be emailed a link and passcode from your club teacher. While attending the club, please plan on having your camera turned on to insure community involvement and verification it is a student attending the club. Camera is required.

Zoom Usage: If you are new to Zoom, here is a good guide to make it easy: https://support.zoom.us/hc/en-us/articles/201362193